The Glion Colloquium is organised by two bodies.


The leadership team runs the “Association Glion Colloquium”, the legal body supporting the organisation of the Colloquium and other initiatives

Yves Flückiger, President
Luc Weber, Founding President
Michael Schaepman, Vice-President
Gerlinde Kristahn, Secretary General

Scientific Commitee 2024-2026

A scientific commitee, renewed every two years, identifies new topics and potential participants.

Prof. Nana AMFO, Vice-Chancellor, University of Ghana
Prof. Yves Flückiger, Rector, University of Geneva
Prof. Sari LINDBLOM, Rector, University of Helsinki
Prof. Nagahiro MINATO, President, Kyoto University
Dr. Gerlinde KRISTAHN, Secretary General, Glion Colloquium
Prof. Ana Mari Cauce, President, University of Washington Seattle
Prof. Joël Mesot, President Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich.
Prof. Subra SURESH, President, Global Learning Council; Former President, National Science Foundation
Prof. Michael SPENCE, President and Provost, University College London
Prof. Luc WEBER, Founding President, Glion Colloquium